A full-license user leaves the company | idgard®

A full-license user leaves the company

A full-license user leaves the company

If a full-license user leaves your company, the following steps must be taken:

Either: If a new user is to take over the license of the predecessor.

  • Re-assign the license.


The user is sent a registration link and can use it to set their login data. Once they log in, they will automatically take over all the Boxes created by the predecessor, as well as the Boxes in which the predecessor was a member.

Or: A an existing full-license user is to take over the Boxes of the predecessor.

  • Transfer ownership


The Box is transferred to the new owner in the role of creator and the predecessor is assigned the role of administrator. As administrator, this person can be removed from the Box.


This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH


    • Recent Articles

    • Reporting illegal content

      The Digital Services Act (DSA) is an important tool for reporting problematic or harmful content in the digital space. It allows users to report potential violations of the DSA, helping to create a safer and more responsible online environment. Here ...
    • Data room archive

      In some professions it is necessary to archive documents. For this purpose, you can create a data room archive with idgard. This data room is available forever after conversion into an archive and thus secures all documents in this data room. This is ...
    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time. Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom ...
    • Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can change permissions for multiple users at the same time. Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to edit. To ...
    • Related Articles

    • Creating a full license user

      Creating a full license user You can provide an employee of your company with a full license to allow them to work with idgard®. Users with a full license can become members of a Box, just like guests. If the administrator gives them the appropriate ...
    • License consumption of a full license user

      A user with a full license can create guests and/or data rooms depending on the assigned permission. In each case a license is required, which thus reduces the license pool of your idgard account. For control you have in the administration an ...
    • The registration administrator leaves your company

      The registration administrator leaves your company If the registration administrator leaves the company, it is important that their login data remain in the company, since it is required to be able to keep working and managing your idgard® account ...
    • Delete a full license user

      Delete a full license user Only with the permissions of an administrator you can delete a full license user. If you delete a full license user, the Boxes they have created as well as their contents will be deleted too. Pay attention to the notes in ...
    • Converting a guest license user into a full license user

      A regular guest is permanently bound to this license It is not possible to convert a guest license user into a full license user. If you want to provide a user with a different license, you must first delete the user with the guest license and create ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Folder upload - behaviors and limitations

      Unsupported characters in file names will be replaced by an underscore during the upload process, this applies to these characters: *, /, \, ?, :, <, >, ^, ", &, | Example: M&A_Overview.xlsx will be renamed to: M_A_Overview.xlsx File names that ...
    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB. For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you. You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • View box activities in the journal

      In data rooms and depending on the setting, certain activities can be registered in a journal. You can view the data room journal if you have the permission to do so. To view box activities in the journal: 1. Open the data room the journal of which ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?

      Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...