Activate recycle bin delete function
To ensure safe deletion of objects (folders, files, messages) with the possibility of recovery, use the Recycle Bin function. Before data can be moved to the Recycle Bin, it must be activated in a box. Only as the creator of a box you can activate the Recycle Bin function. If the recycle bin function is not available, contact the administrator of your idgard® account. The administrator can activate this function. The activated recycle bin can be recognized in a box by the blue i-symbol at the top.
If you click on the blue i icon you will see the following note:
Proceed as follows:
- Open a box by clicking on the name of the box.
- Click on the 3-dot menu in the toolbar at the top right.
- Select the "Box settings" function.
- Open the "Recycle bin" tab.
- On the right, activate the recycle bin via the checkbox.
The recycle bin is now available for this box. Files, messages and folders can be moved to the Trash by members of your box. If you want to know whether the recycle bin is activated, click on the blue i icon.
This article did not answer your question?
We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.
Activate the recycle bin
Activate the recycle bin Deleted files can be restored in the recycle bin. Before a Box creator can use this function in their Box, it must be enabled in the Administration menu. In the recycle bin you can see which user has deleted a file or folder. ...
Secure deletion of objects - using the recycle bin
Once the box creator or mamager has enabled the recycle bin function in your box, you can move items (folders, files, messages) to the recycle bin for deletion. Data moved to the Recycle Bin is not permanently deleted - it can be restored by the box ...
Recovering the deleted objects from a recycle bin
If the Recycle Bin function is activated, you as the creator or administrator of a box can restore the deleted objects. Proceed as follows: Open a box by clicking on the name of the box. Click on the 3-dot menu in the toolbar at the top right. ...
Delete a guest license user
Delete a guest license user A guest license user can be deleted by the full license user who invited them or another user with the appropriate permission from the technical administrator. To delete a guest license user, go to the user administration ...
Delete keywords You can find the function for deleting keywords in the Box settings. To delete a keyword, you need the Box creator or manager to grant you the corresponding permission. Proceed as follows: Open the Box Open the 3-dot menu in the green ...
Create e-mail template for registrations
Create e-mail template for registrations This feature is only available in the Enterprise package. If you have the Admin's permissions in the idgard® account, you can write an individual text for the user registration. This text will be used if you ...
Dear Customer! In June 2022, we will remove certificate pinning from our products. Over the years, security around the use of certificates has improved significantly. In particular, the threat of man-in-the-middle attacks has been mitigated through ...
Welcome to the idgard® online help
Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
New articles - new functions in idgard® version 1.4
New functions Permission to view and export journal contents in the Data Room Viewing, querying, and exporting activities in the journal of a Data Room Disclaimer The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation ...
Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?
Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...