Activate the recycle bin | idgard®

Activate the recycle bin

Activate the recycle bin

Deleted files can be restored in the recycle bin. Before a Box creator can use this function in their Box, it must be enabled in the Administration menu. In the recycle bin you can see which user has deleted a file or folder. If the creator or the administrator of a Box deletes the contents of the recycle bin, the data cannot be restored any more. To make this setting, you need the permission of an Administrator.

Open the Administration menu

  • Open the 3-dot menu in the green bar in the upper right
  • Select the Enterprise settings
  • Click on Features
  • Activate the "Recycle bin" function

Save your selection.

 

This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.


(C) uniscon GmbH


    • Related Articles

    • Activate recycle bin delete function

      To ensure safe deletion of objects (folders, files, messages) with the possibility of recovery, use the Recycle Bin function. Before data can be moved to the Recycle Bin, it must be activated in a box.  Only as the creator of a box you can activate ...
    • Secure deletion of objects - using the recycle bin

      Once the box creator or mamager has enabled the recycle bin function in your box, you can move items (folders, files, messages) to the recycle bin for deletion. Data moved to the Recycle Bin is not permanently deleted - it can be restored by the box ...
    • Recovering the deleted objects from a recycle bin

      If the Recycle Bin function is activated, you as the creator or administrator of a box can restore the deleted objects.  Proceed as follows: Open a box by clicking on the name of the box. Click on the 3-dot menu in the toolbar at the top right. ...
    • Deactivate/activate a guest license user

      Deactivate/activate a guest license user If a guest license user is deactivated, they can no longer log in to idgard®. They can no longer access the documents within a Box. If the user is reactivated and is still a member of a Box, they can access ...
    • Deactivate/activate a full license user

      Deactivate/activate a full license user If a full license user is deactivated, they can no longer log in to idgard®. They can no longer access the documents within a Box. If the user is reactivated and is still a member of a Box, they can access ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Create e-mail template for registrations

      Create e-mail template for registrations This feature is only available in the Enterprise package. If you have the Admin's permissions in the idgard® account, you can write an individual text for the user registration. This text will be used if you ...
    • certificate pinning

      Dear Customer! In June 2022, we will remove certificate pinning from our products.  Over the years, security around the use of certificates has improved significantly. In particular, the threat of man-in-the-middle attacks has been mitigated through ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • New articles - new functions in idgard® version 1.4

      New functions Permission to view and export journal contents in the Data Room Viewing, querying, and exporting activities in the journal of a Data Room Disclaimer The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation ...
    • Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?

      Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...