Automatic deactivation of full license users

Automatic deactivation of full license users

Automatic deactivation of full license users

As with a temporary guest licence, full licence users who have been inactive for at least 30 days can also be deactivated automatically. The full license user cannot log in after that. His license remains tied to the user. If a full license user logs in to idgard® within the 30 days, the calculation of inactivity starts again.

A deactivation can be taken back by the administrator at any time. If the user is active again, he can continue to use his previous access data.  If the user is reactivated by the administrator, he should still log in to idgard® on the day of activation. To be able to make this setting, you need the authorization of an administrator.



Proceed as follows:

  1. Open the Administration.
  2. Open the 3-dot menu in the toolbar.
  3. Select the "Enterprise settings".
  4. Open the "Users" tab. 
  5. Got to  "Automatic user deactivation".
  6. Activate this feature  via checkbox.
  7. Put in the number of days.

Save your entries.


This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.   



       Create ticket




Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH