Batch actions

Batch actions

You can perform actions for multiple users at the same time in the user administration. When you select one or multiple users in the user overview, the available batch options are displayed in the top bar. The user overview, filter, and search field locations remain unchanged.




1

 

Top bar

2

 

Name column of the user overview

3

 

Variable user overview columns

4

 

Filter

5

 

Search

6

 

Column selection


The following batch options are available:

●    User groups and notification settings

●    Manage permissions

●    Change user status

●    Delete user

 

The batch actions display is context-sensitive. Only options that can be performed for the currently selected users are displayed.

Batch actions are also available when only one user is selected. If no users have been selected, the top bar contains functions for creating users and managing user groups.


 


    • Recent Articles

    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time. Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom ...
    • Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can change permissions for multiple users at the same time. Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to edit. To ...
    • Modify user groups and notifications

      You can assign multiple users to the same user groups in the user administration. You can also edit the notification settings for multiple users at the same time. To assign multiple users to the same user groups at the same time, proceed as follows: ...
    • Batch actions

      You can perform actions for multiple users at the same time in the user administration. When you select one or multiple users in the user overview, the available batch options are displayed in the top bar. The user overview, filter, and search field ...
    • Related Articles

    • User administration

      The user administration provides an overview of all users. The top bar contains functions for the creation of users and their administration. When you select one or multiple users in the user overview, the information displayed in the top bar changes ...
    • Logging actions within the administration

      Logging actions within administration You can access this area with administrator permissions only. You can track all actions that have taken place within the administration. Various actions in the administration, for example, the creation of a new ...
    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Activate and deactivate users

      Upon registration, the users’ accounts are activated. You can deactivate activated user accounts or reactivate deactivated accounts in the user administration. Deactivate user accounts 1. Select User on the sidebar. The user administration is ...
    • Delete user

      You can delete user accounts that are no longer used in the user administration. This also permanently removes all Boxes that were created in these user accounts, including their contents. This action cannot be undone. Which users you can delete ...
    • Popular Articles

    • New features are available in idgard!

      Today’s newsletter covers the most important information about the current updates in the idgard Web App, the integration of idgard in Microsoft Teams and new features in the idgard Mobile Apps. Check out some selected highlights below. Announcement: ...
    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB. For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you. You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • Folder upload - behaviors and limitations

      Unsupported characters in file names will be replaced by an underscore during the upload process, this applies to these characters: *, /, \, ?, :, <, >, ^, ", &, | Example: M&A_Overview.xlsx will be renamed to: M_A_Overview.xlsx File names that ...
    • View box activities in the journal

      In data rooms and depending on the setting, certain activities can be registered in a journal. You can view the data room journal if you have the permission to do so. To view box activities in the journal: 1. Open the data room the journal of which ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...