Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time.

Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom they are executable. If, e.g., users do not have the necessary permissions for the selected actions, these users are not affected by the changes.

 

To deactivate multiple user accounts at the same time, proceed as follows:

1.   Select User on the sidebar.
The user administration is displayed and provides an overview of all users.

2.   Select the users whose user accounts you would like to deactivate.
The available batch actions are displayed in the top bar.

3.   Select Change user status.
The Activate or deactivate users dialog is displayed on the right side of the screen.

4.   Select Deactivate users.

5.   Select Save.
The user accounts are deactivated.
The selected users no longer have access to their user accounts and the data contained therein.

6.   Select X, to close the dialog.

 

To activate multiple user accounts at the same time, proceed as follows:

1.   Select User on the sidebar.
The user administration is displayed and provides an overview of all users.

2.   Select the users whose deactivated user accounts you would like to reactivate.
The available batch actions are displayed in the top bar.

3.   Select Change user status.
The Activate or deactivate users dialog is displayed on the right side of the screen.

4.   Select Activate users.

5.   Select Save.
The user accounts are activated again.
The selected users once again have access to their user accounts and the data contained therein.

6.   Select X, to close the dialog.