Data exchange between idgard® accounts | idgard®

Data exchange between idgard® accounts

Data exchange between idgard® accounts

If you would like to exchange data with a person from another company/organization, which is already a member in another idgard® account, it is not necessary to create this person with a guest or full license and invite them to your PrivacyBox. It is not necessary to consume a license of your own organization.

The corresponding user is already created as an idgard®-user in the idgard®-account of their company/organization. Give this user access to the data of your Box using the function "Share Box". Send this person a Box link. Your Box will be permanently integrated into the Box overview of this person when they log in via the Box link. 
Set the number of accesses allowed to one per person.


This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.


(C) uniscon GmbH

    • Recent Articles

    • idgard System Update and Possible Service Interruption of Dezember 12

      We are planning an idgard system update on the evening of December 12, 2022. The update will begin at 8:00 pm and is expected to last until 10:00 pm. We can not guarantee full availability of all idgard features during this period.   Kindly consider ...
    • idgard® iOS app: Notification about new folder contents

      Mark folder with new contents "as read" If a folder contains unread/new files or messages, this is indicated by a number on the respective folder. The number on the folder refers to the number of new/unread objects. A folder that contains new objects ...
    • idgard® iOS app: Vibration alarm for new objects

      Vibration when new objects are received   Similar to the notification sound, the idgard® iOS app provides haptic feedback when there are new/unread objects in a Box. You can activate or deactivate this feature in the "Settings" menu . You can find ...
    • idgard® iOS app: Notification about new Box contents

      Mark Boxes as read  If there are new contents in a Box this is indicated by a red number on the Box icon. The number on the Box refers to the number of new/unread objects. When you open the objects, the notifications disappear. You can also mark a ...
    • idgard® iOS app: Notification about new chat messages

      New chat message received   If you receive a new chat message from another user in your box, this is indicated by the number displayed next to the Chat feature at the bottom of the screen and in the chat room of the box. If you open the chat room and ...
    • Related Articles

    • Operator-safe data exchange with idgard®

      Operator-safe data exchange with idgard® With idgard®, operator security means that we have no access to your data. idgard® eliminates this risk completely, not only thanks to its encryption technology but also through intelligent physical access ...
    • Copy data

      Copy data You can copy multiple folders, files, or messages to another location within the Box or to another Box. To copy to another Box, you must be a Box member. You  need read permission to copy. Proceed as follows: Use the check box to select the ...
    • Login data for registering your idgard® account

      Login data for registering your idgard® account If you have created an idgard® account for your company, you have previously must have set the login data as well during the registration. As the operator, we have no access to this login data (login ...
    • Change your personal master data in idgard

      Change your personal master data in idgard Only a full license user can access their own profile in Preferences. Guest license users cannot see their profile. They can have their master data changed by the person who invited them to idgard®. If your ...
    • Deleting a data room

      Deleting a data room Only the creator of a data room can delete it. Data rooms can be added for the Growth and Enterprise packages. If you use the Sealed-Backup and have not activated the data protection in the data room afterwards, the deletion of a ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB.  For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you.  You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • Create e-mail template for registrations

      Create e-mail template for registrations This feature is only available in the Enterprise package. If you have the Admin's permissions in the idgard® account, you can write an individual text for the user registration. This text will be used if you ...
    • certificate pinning

      Dear Customer! In June 2022, we will remove certificate pinning from our products.  Over the years, security around the use of certificates has improved significantly. In particular, the threat of man-in-the-middle attacks has been mitigated through ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • New articles - new functions in idgard® version 1.4

      New functions Permission to view and export journal contents in the Data Room Viewing, querying, and exporting activities in the journal of a Data Room Disclaimer The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation ...