If you have booked the sealed backup in advance, a backup of your data will be stored on the server. This implies that the deletion guarantee for each file will be cancelled. If a file is accidentally deleted, you can have uniscon set up a read session for you. This allows you to access the files again, download them to your computer, and then upload them back to your PrivacyBox.
The sealed backup causes the backup to be active for the individual Boxes. Should you deactivate it, there will be no backup copy of the data stored in this Box. Consequently, it would not be possible to restore a deleted file from this Box.

If you have booked the sealed backup in another idgard® package than the Enterprise package, please remember to activate it in Boxes that already existed before purchasing this feature. You can find this function in the menu Box Settings > Properties.
We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.