If a
user is deactivated, he can no longer log in to idgard®. He can no longer
access the documents within a box. If the user is activated and he is still a
member of a box, he can access idgard® and the contents in his previous boxes
again with his previous access data. To deactivate a user with a full license,
you need at least the rights of a technical administrator. A deactivated user
is still bound to his license. A user's license is not released until the user
is deleted. Deleting a full-license user is problematic in that deleting him
also deletes the boxes he created.
- Open
the "Administration" on the left side menu.
- Select
a full license user by clicking on the check box next to their name.
- Click
on the "head" symbol in the upper green bar.
- There
you are offered the options to "deactivate" or "activate" this full license user.
The license of
a deactivated user remains bound to the user. To make the license available
again, this full license user must be deleted.

Attention: If you want to delete a user with a full license, you also delete all the boxes he created, including their contents.
This article did not answer your question?
We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.