Delete keywords | idgard®

Delete keywords

Delete keywords

You can find the function for deleting keywords in the Box settings. To delete a keyword, you need the Box creator or manager to grant you the corresponding permission.



Proceed as follows:

  1. Open the Box
  2. Open the 3-dot menu in the green bar
  3. Select the Box settings
  4. Click on the keyword you want to delete
  5. Click on "Delete keyword”

 

This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.


(C) uniscon GmbH


    • Recent Articles

    • idgard System Update and Possible Service Interruption of Dezember 12

      We are planning an idgard system update on the evening of December 12, 2022. The update will begin at 8:00 pm and is expected to last until 10:00 pm. We can not guarantee full availability of all idgard features during this period.   Kindly consider ...
    • idgard® iOS app: Notification about new folder contents

      Mark folder with new contents "as read" If a folder contains unread/new files or messages, this is indicated by a number on the respective folder. The number on the folder refers to the number of new/unread objects. A folder that contains new objects ...
    • idgard® iOS app: Vibration alarm for new objects

      Vibration when new objects are received   Similar to the notification sound, the idgard® iOS app provides haptic feedback when there are new/unread objects in a Box. You can activate or deactivate this feature in the "Settings" menu . You can find ...
    • idgard® iOS app: Notification about new Box contents

      Mark Boxes as read  If there are new contents in a Box this is indicated by a red number on the Box icon. The number on the Box refers to the number of new/unread objects. When you open the objects, the notifications disappear. You can also mark a ...
    • idgard® iOS app: Notification about new chat messages

      New chat message received   If you receive a new chat message from another user in your box, this is indicated by the number displayed next to the Chat feature at the bottom of the screen and in the chat room of the box. If you open the chat room and ...
    • Related Articles

    • Show keywords

      Show keywords If you have already created the keywords and assigned them to the folders, then you can display the keywords in the file view and filter them by the corresponding folders.  Proceed as follows: Click on the keyword sign in the toolbar of ...
    • Create and manage keywords

      Create and manage keywords You can assign keywords to the folders in your box and thus categorize them. You can assign several keywords to one folder. Keywords can be seen by every member of the box. You create all the keywords you need in the ...
    • Assign keywords to a folder

      Assign keywords to a folder To categorize folders, assign one or more keywords to them. Your keywords can be seen by all Box members. Before you can assign one or more keywords to a folder, they must be created in the keyword management. Proceed as ...
    • Delete a user group

      Delete a user group In the Administration you can delete a user group. If a user group is deleted, the users contained in it will remain. To use this feature the permission of an Administrator is required. Open the Administration menu Click on the ...
    • Delete a full license user

      Delete a full license user If you delete a full license user, the Boxes they have created as well as their contents will be deleted too. Pay attention to the notes in idgard®.  The deletion of a user cannot be reversed. Open the Administration on the ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB.  For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you.  You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • Create e-mail template for registrations

      Create e-mail template for registrations This feature is only available in the Enterprise package. If you have the Admin's permissions in the idgard® account, you can write an individual text for the user registration. This text will be used if you ...
    • certificate pinning

      Dear Customer! In June 2022, we will remove certificate pinning from our products.  Over the years, security around the use of certificates has improved significantly. In particular, the threat of man-in-the-middle attacks has been mitigated through ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • New articles - new functions in idgard® version 1.4

      New functions Permission to view and export journal contents in the Data Room Viewing, querying, and exporting activities in the journal of a Data Room Disclaimer The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation ...