Deleting a data room

Deleting a data room

Deleting a data room

Data rooms can be added for the Growth and Enterprise packages. Only the creator of a data room can delete it. Only when the data room is deleted, the license for it is free. Before that, you can download the journal, create an index from the data room, and download the entire content.

If you use the Sealed-Backup and have not activated the data protection in the data room afterwards, the deletion of a data room is irretrievable.





Proceed as follows:
  1. You are in Box-overview.
  2. In the row of the box to be deleted, click the 3-dot menu on the right.
  3. Select the "Delete" option.
  4. You will be informed that the deletion of a box is irrevocable.

Agree to delete the box if you want to delete this box forever.


This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.  


     Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH