Deleting an
idgard® iOS App Box
Only the Box
owner can permanently delete the Box. If a Box cannot be deleted, it may
contain locked files. In this case, unlock the files and reattempt to delete. If
a Box member with a guest or full license uses the “Delete” option, this will
terminate their membership in this Box. The Box is then no longer visible in
their Box overview. However, the Box continues to be available to other Box
members.
Proceed as
follows:
- Tap the recycle bin icon in the top right of the Box overview.
- Select the Box to be
deleted using the check box.
- The number of Boxes selected to be deleted appears next to “Delete.”
- Confirm the deletion process in the pop-up
window .
If you are the owner of the Box, the Box will
be deleted along with all its contents. If you are a member of the Box, you
will leave it automatically.
This article did not answer your question?
We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.