Enable/disable data backup in the box

Enable/disable data backup in the box

If you use the Enterprise package, Sealed Backup is automatically active. This means that data backup is also activated in the boxes and data rooms. However, before the data backup is deactivated in a box and the data is therefore not backed up, you should check this. Only as the creator or manager of a box do you have access to the data backup.

The "Backup active" function can only be activated in a box with an active sealed backup.



Proceed as follows:
  1. Open the 3-dot menu at the top left of the toolbar.Switch to the "Box settings".
  2. Open the "Properties" tab.
  3. Activate the backup for this box via the checkbox.
  4. It is possible to remove the contents of the box from the backup by unchecking the checkbox.
Save your settings.

This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.


(C) uniscon GmbH