Filter for classified documents

Filter for classified documents

Display classes

This function is only included in the Enterprise package. The "Document Classification" function must be activated by the administrator beforehand. If there are several documents with different classifications in your data room, you can filter by them.  By using a filter, documents of one document class can be displayed.  Every user with a full license and at least the right to read can use this filtering.



Proceed as follows:

  1. Click on the "Label icon"  in the toolbar.
  2. Select the desired class.
Afterwards, only the documents of the selected class are displayed in the data room.


This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.  


     Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH



    • Recent Articles

    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time. Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom ...
    • Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can change permissions for multiple users at the same time. Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to edit. To ...
    • Modify user groups and notifications

      You can assign multiple users to the same user groups in the user administration. You can also edit the notification settings for multiple users at the same time. To assign multiple users to the same user groups at the same time, proceed as follows: ...
    • Batch actions

      You can perform actions for multiple users at the same time in the user administration. When you select one or multiple users in the user overview, the available batch options are displayed in the top bar. The user overview, filter, and search field ...
    • Related Articles

    • Filter

      Various filters are available for the user overview. Using these filters, you can filter and display users according to certain criteria or values. You can find an overview of the available filters on the top of the user overview in the bar Filter ...
    • Filter for members in the member list of a box

      Once you have added the users with whom you want to share data in a box to that box, you can filter the member list by the members. Proceed as follows: Open a box. Click on the "three dots" in the toolbar. Open the "Members" area. Activate the "Show ...
    • Notification module view

      Notification module view If you only want to work with the new unread documents, select the notification module as permanent view in the Box overview. You can filter Boxes by new documents, display new data by data type (files, messages, chat) and ...
    • Configuration of document classes

      This function is only included in the Enterprise package. Only in the Data Room is this function available. When classifying documents, you give a document additional information when uploading it. This function is freely configurable by the ...
    • Assigning a classification

      This function is only included in the Enterprise package. The "Document classification" function must first be activated by the administrator. Each full license user of a data room who has write/upload permission can assign one of the classes ...
    • Popular Articles

    • New features are available in idgard!

      Today’s newsletter covers the most important information about the current updates in the idgard Web App, the integration of idgard in Microsoft Teams and new features in the idgard Mobile Apps. Check out some selected highlights below. Announcement: ...
    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB. For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you. You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • Folder upload - behaviors and limitations

      Unsupported characters in file names will be replaced by an underscore during the upload process, this applies to these characters: *, /, \, ?, :, <, >, ^, ", &, | Example: M&A_Overview.xlsx will be renamed to: M_A_Overview.xlsx File names that ...
    • View box activities in the journal

      In data rooms and depending on the setting, certain activities can be registered in a journal. You can view the data room journal if you have the permission to do so. To view box activities in the journal: 1. Open the data room the journal of which ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...