Adding/Removing Users to/from a box
Add a user to a Box. A user must be a member of
a Box in order to access and work with data in the Box, and be able to view the
Box in the Box overview. Only a Box owner or manager can add users to a Box.
When you open the members area, you will see all available users who you are
able to add to the Box. Should any users be missing, please contact the
administrator of your idgard® account. The administrator can control the displayed users
via visibility permission.
Proceed as follows:
- Open the Box. Tap the 3-dot
menu in
the top-right corner.
- Select “Members /
Guests / Permissions.”
- Tap “Edit” in the top-right
corner. This displays a
list of all users available for your idgard® account.
- Use the check box
to select those users who you want to be Box members.
- Complete the process
by tapping “Save” in
the top-right corner.
When you remove the check from the check box,
you remove that user from the member list.
This article did not answer your question?
We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.