idgard® iOS App: Preset permissions for new members

idgard® iOS App: Preset permissions for new members

Preset permissions for new members

If you want to add new members to the box, you can set their permissions before the person has registered. The user can work immediately by means of the default permission as soon as he has registered and logged in. Only the creator or the administrator of a box can preset the permissions.



Proceed as follows:
  1. Open the box by tapping on the name of the box.
  2. Click the 3-dot menu at the top right.
  3. Select "Edit box".
  4. Switch to the default permissions area.
  5. Use the slider to activate the permissions you want.
  6. Tap the "Save" option at the top right to complete the process.

Download (read): The Download permission gives a member of the box the ability to open and download files. Users with the Download permission can see all files and folders in a box. The Download right is only valid in the box to which this right has been assigned.  If the user is a member of another box, other rights can be assigned to him there.

Upload (write): The Upload right gives a member of the box the ability to upload files. In addition to the right to download files, a file can be downloaded, edited, uploaded again and renamed. The right to upload also enables the creation of a folder. Without the right to upload, the member cannot write messages. With the right to write, the member can delete his own files and move them to his own folders.

Users who are granted only the right to upload can upload files themselves, but they cannot see the files uploaded by other members. This right is used when only selected members or only the creator of the box should have access to the uploaded files.

Delete files from others (delete): Using the Delete files from others right, a user can delete the files of other members in the box. Without this permission, the user can only delete their own files. This permission also allows the user to lock/unlock other's files. These functions are used when editing files.

Members visible: If a member is given the "Member" permission in the box, this member can access the list of all existing members. If you want to prevent other members from viewing this data, make sure that the "Member" right remains disabled.

Reading and writing chat: If the right to access the chat room is granted, the member can write chat posts. A chat post is immediately visible to the other chat members when it is added. Only the box administrator or box creator is able to download or delete the chat history.

 View journal: With the right "View Journal" a member of the data room gets the possibility to view activities and events triggered by the members of the data room in the journal. This applies only to users with a full license. Users with a guest license cannot view the journal.



This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.  



     Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH