idgard® PW: Working in the local directory

idgard® PW: Working in the local directory

Once the automatic synchronization is enabled for a box, you don't have to worry about manual uploads, data reconciliation or updates. According to your rights in the box and your local settings, the synchronization with the boxes in the idgard® web app will take place automatically.  You have marked a box that you have been working with online in the browser for a while for automatic synchronization. The files of this box are downloaded and can be found in the local directory. As usual, open documents and edit them, then save the documents. Your document will be uploaded again and made available to other participants of the box.

To synchronize files and folders manually, you have to trigger manual synchronization in the box list. This will create a local directory that can be used for future synchronization processes. If you edit files or add new ones, they will be uploaded during the next synchronization and the uploaded data will be downloaded by other users.



This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket


Disclaimer

The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.



(C) uniscon GmbH