Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

In the user administration, you can change permissions for multiple users at the same time.

Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to edit.

 

To change permissions for multiple users at the same time, proceed as follows:

1.   Select User on the sidebar.
The user administration is displayed and provides an overview of all users.

2.   Select the users whose permissions you would like to change.
The available batch actions are displayed in the top bar.

3.   Select Manage permissions.
The Manage permissions dialog is displayed on the right side of the screen.
A box on the top part of the screen shows you which of the changes can be adopted for the users you selected.

4.   In the Box type creation permissions area, select the Box types the user is allowed to create, if required. You have the following options:

    PrivacyBox: The user is allowed to create PrivacyBoxes.

    Temporary Box: The user is allowed to create temporary Boxes.
The Maximum lifespan field is displayed. Here, enter the number of days for which the Box should be active before it is automatically deleted.

    Data Rooms: The user is allowed to create Data Rooms. This is only possible if Data Room licenses are available.

    Share Box: The user is allowed to share own Boxes with other users.

 

You cannot revoke the permission to create Boxes for users with the Technical admin role.

5.   In the Guest creation options area, you can modify the types of guests the user is allowed to create, if required. You have the following options:

    Regular guest: The user is allowed to create guests whose user accounts do not have an expiration date.

    Temporary guest: The user is allowed to create guests whose user accounts are automatically deleted on a certain date.

 


    • Recent Articles

    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time. Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom ...
    • Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can change permissions for multiple users at the same time. Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to edit. To ...
    • Modify user groups and notifications

      You can assign multiple users to the same user groups in the user administration. You can also edit the notification settings for multiple users at the same time. To assign multiple users to the same user groups at the same time, proceed as follows: ...
    • Batch actions

      You can perform actions for multiple users at the same time in the user administration. When you select one or multiple users in the user overview, the available batch options are displayed in the top bar. The user overview, filter, and search field ...
    • Related Articles

    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time. Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom ...
    • Assign permissions to users with full license

      Assign permissions  The "Administratio" module in the left sidebar will take you to the user administration. In the list you will find all profiles of users with full and guest licenses and user groups. Only if you have the administrator rights, you ...
    • Create and manage tags

      Create and manage tags You create all the tags you need in the tags management. You can find the tags management in the preferences in the sidebar on the left. You can assign labels to the boxes in your Boxes overview to categorize them. You can ...
    • Manage user accounts

      In the user administration, you can modify users’ data and adjust their user account settings. You have the following options: ● Change general user data ● Change permissions Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions ...
    • Popular Articles

    • New features are available in idgard!

      Today’s newsletter covers the most important information about the current updates in the idgard Web App, the integration of idgard in Microsoft Teams and new features in the idgard Mobile Apps. Check out some selected highlights below. Announcement: ...
    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB. For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you. You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • Folder upload - behaviors and limitations

      Unsupported characters in file names will be replaced by an underscore during the upload process, this applies to these characters: *, /, \, ?, :, <, >, ^, ", &, | Example: M&A_Overview.xlsx will be renamed to: M_A_Overview.xlsx File names that ...
    • View box activities in the journal

      In data rooms and depending on the setting, certain activities can be registered in a journal. You can view the data room journal if you have the permission to do so. To view box activities in the journal: 1. Open the data room the journal of which ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...