Overview of user permissions in a PrivacyBox
Here you have an overview of how the users’ permissions (read, write, delete) affect the editing of content in the Box.
It is divided into two areas:
You can set these permissions in the member management menu of the Box. Only the Box creator or the manager can assign permissions to members.

Task | Read | Write | Delete |
See all contents in the box | - | - | |
Download files from the box | - | - | |
Download your own or other people's messages | - | - | |
Write/Reply to messages | - | ||
See only own files, and upload files | - | - | |
Locking the files of others | |||
Delete files of others | - | ||
Create/ edit folder | - | - | |
Delete folder of others | - | ||
Download folder of others | - | - | |
Move own files in own folder | - | - | |
Show direct link to a file | - | - | |
Copy data and folders of others | | - | |
Copy own data/folder | - |
Task | Box creator | Box manager |
Delete box | - | |
Transfer ownership of the box | - | |
View the settings of the box | ||
Change the settings of the box | ||
Add users to a box | ||
Rename file others | ||
Assigning Permissions to users of a Box | ||
Move files of others | ||
Lock/unlock files of others |
We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.