Locally stored data of the idgard® iOS app can be deleted automatically to protect against misuse. For this purpose, an administrator's permissions can be used to set the "Time after inactivity" at which the deletion of local data should be performed automatically. The function is available to the iOS app from version 6.4.0.
Proceed as follows:
- Open the "Administration" in the sidebar on the left.
- Open the 3-dot menu in the toolbar on the top right.
- Select the "Enterprise settings" menu item.
- Switch to the "Clients" tab.
- Scroll down to the "iOS" section.
- Select the "Show and enable enforcement options" checkbox .
- In the iOS section, enter the desired time period (in days) under "Automatic deletion of local data". We recommend choosing a period as short as possible.
Click the "Save" button
If you have made this setting, all users of your idgard® account s will have their local data on an iOS device deleted after the specified period of time.
This article did not answer your question?
We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.