Logging actions within the administration

Logging actions within the administration

Logging actions within administration

You can access this area with administrator permissions only. 
You can track all actions that have taken place within the administration.  Various actions in the administration, for example, the creation of a new user or changes to a user, are logged with the date and the name of the executing administrator. 



Proceed as follows:

  1. Open the  "Administration"
  2. Open the 3-dot menu in the green bar at the top right
  3. Select the  "Enterprise settings"  section
  4. Open the  "Admin logs"  tab
In the list, the newest entries are inserted at the top, the oldest entries can be accessed via page navigation at the bottom.


These actions are listed in Admin logs:
  1. Activate - User:  When a user is activated.
  2. Deactivate - User:  When a user is deactivated.
  3. Add - User:  When a new user is added. 
  4. Delete - User:  When a user is deleted.
  5. Reassignment - User License:  User forgot login-data or transfer to a new license-owner.
  6. Changes - User Permissions:  Changes in user's profil.
  7. Changes - Account details:  Change in bookings of licenses.
  8. Changes Classification:  create, delete oder change
  9. Changes - Password Policy:  When the password policy is changed by the admin.
  10. Changes - Company data:  When company data is changed (address, billing information,...)

You can narrow down the entries by filtering by a category or the administrator who made the change. To do this, click in the category or user field and select the topic you want to filter by. If you are only interested in a specific time interval, enter the start and end dates in the corresponding field. You will then see only the events in the list that were performed during this period. It is also possible to use all filters at the same time.

If you want to use the actions in the administration for further evaluations, activate the export. All data displayed in the list will be exported to an Excel file. If you have used a filter, only the filtered data will be transferred to the Excel file.




This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.    



         Create ticket




Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH



    • Recent Articles

    • Reporting illegal content

      The Digital Services Act (DSA) is an important tool for reporting problematic or harmful content in the digital space. It allows users to report potential violations of the DSA, helping to create a safer and more responsible online environment. Here ...
    • Data room archive

      In some professions it is necessary to archive documents. For this purpose, you can create a data room archive with idgard. This data room is available forever after conversion into an archive and thus secures all documents in this data room. This is ...
    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time. Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom ...
    • Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can change permissions for multiple users at the same time. Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to edit. To ...
    • Related Articles

    • Batch actions

      You can perform actions for multiple users at the same time in the user administration. When you select one or multiple users in the user overview, the available batch options are displayed in the top bar. The user overview, filter, and search field ...
    • User administration

      The user administration provides an overview of all users. The top bar contains functions for the creation of users and their administration. When you select one or multiple users in the user overview, the information displayed in the top bar changes ...
    • Logging out of idgard®

      Logging out In the sidebar at the bottom left, click the "Logout" button. If you have multiple sessions spread across different browsers and other devices such as smartphones, log out by selecting "Terminate all". Selecting "Terminate the current ...
    • Moving files within a PrivacyBox in WebDAV

      Moving files within a PrivacyBox in WebDAV As in the idgard® web interface, when using WebDAV, only the user who created the Box or who has the corresponding permissions as Box administrator can move files from one folder to another. This permission ...
    • Logging in to idgard® via the use of a passcode (two-factor authentication)

      Logging in to idgard® via the use of a passcode  If someone has created your license with the protection of a passcode, you must enter it every time you log in to idgard®. You will receive the passcode via SMS to the stored phone number.  Enter your ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Folder upload - behaviors and limitations

      Unsupported characters in file names will be replaced by an underscore during the upload process, this applies to these characters: *, /, \, ?, :, <, >, ^, ", &, | Example: M&A_Overview.xlsx will be renamed to: M_A_Overview.xlsx File names that ...
    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB. For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you. You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • View box activities in the journal

      In data rooms and depending on the setting, certain activities can be registered in a journal. You can view the data room journal if you have the permission to do so. To view box activities in the journal: 1. Open the data room the journal of which ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?

      Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...