This function is located at the bottom right of a user's profile. To open the profile, you either need the authorization of a technical administrator and can open the profile in the user administration, or you have created this person as a guest in the "Guests" module as a full license user.
For users with one-time password as a second factor: Since the one-time password (TOTP) is linked to the login data, the one-time password must be removed before a new registration link is created. Re-assign the one-time password to the user after the first login.
This function is used when
- The license of one user is to be transferred to another user.
- A user has forgotten their login data. They no longer know their username and/or password.
- If a user gets locked after entering wrong login data too many times.
Proceed as follows:
- Open the user's profile by clicking on their name in the user administration (Administration) or guest management.
- Click on "Reassign license" , this will generate a new registration link.
- Send this to your e-mail client using the "Send invitation" function.
- Send the registration link to the recipient.
The person can create new login data via the
registration link and gain access to idgard® again.
This article did not answer your question?
We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.