Secure deletion of objects - using the recycle bin

Secure deletion of objects - using the recycle bin

Once the box creator or mamager has enabled the recycle bin function in your box, you can move items (folders, files, messages) to the recycle bin for deletion. Data moved to the Recycle Bin is not permanently deleted - it can be restored by the box creator if necessary. As a member of a box you need at least the right to write to delete your own data. If you want to delete the data of others, you need the rights Read and Delete.

Screenshot for deleting an object:


Proceed as follows:

  1. You are in the file view of a box
  2. Open the 3-dot menu in the row of the object you want to delete
  3. Select the option " Move to rcycle bin".
The object is removed from the file view of the box. If an object was accidentally deleted, contact the creator of your box.  The box creator or box administrator have access to the contents in the recycle bin and can restore them.

Screenshot zur Löschung von mehrere Objekten:



Proceed as follows:

  1. Use the checkbox to select all the objects you want to delete
  2. Click on the "Document icon" at the top of the toolbar
  3. Select the option " Move to recycle bin".


This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket


Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH



    • Recent Articles

    • Creating a user with guest license

      You create a person of another company with a guest license to enable him to exchange data in idgard® with other users. If you have created a user with a guest license, you send him the link for his registration. The user creates login data during ...
    • idgard® Update and possible Service Interruption on Saturday 06th of August 2022

      Dear Customer,   We are planning an idgard system update on the evening of August 6, 2022. The update will begin at 9:00 pm and is expected to last until 11:00 pm. We can not guarantee full availability of all idgard features during this period.   ...
    • Move objects within a box

      There are 2 methods to move a file, folder or message. You can use the "Move" function or move these objects using "Drag&Drop". If you want to move the objects of others, you need the right of a creator or administrator of a box. To move your own ...
    • Secure deletion of objects - using the recycle bin

      Once the box creator or mamager has enabled the recycle bin function in your box, you can move items (folders, files, messages) to the recycle bin for deletion. Data moved to the Recycle Bin is not permanently deleted - it can be restored by the box ...
    • Download objects from a box

      If you want to download objects, you need at least the right to read. There are two different methods to download objects. One method is used to download one object, another for multiple objects.  Screenshot to download an object: Proceed as follows: ...
    • Related Articles

    • Activate recycle bin delete function

      To ensure safe deletion of objects (folders, files, messages) with the possibility of recovery, use the Recycle Bin function. Before data can be moved to the Recycle Bin, it must be activated in a box.  Only as the creator of a box you can activate ...
    • Recovering the deleted objects from a recycle bin

      If the Recycle Bin function is activated, you as the creator or administrator of a box can restore the deleted objects.  Proceed as follows: Open a box by clicking on the name of the box. Click on the 3-dot menu in the toolbar at the top right. ...
    • Activate the recycle bin

      Activate the recycle bin Deleted files can be restored in the recycle bin. Before a Box creator can use this function in their Box, it must be enabled in the Administration menu. In the recycle bin you can see which user has deleted a file or folder. ...
    • Deletion of files/folders (deletion guarantee)

      Deletion of files/folders (deletion guarantee) If you want to delete files, they cannot be restored unless you have booked and activated a "Sealed Backup" or use the "Recycle Bin" function. To delete files of other members of a box, you need the ...
    • Secure deletion of a data room

      Secure deletion of a data room Data rooms can be added for the Growth and Enterprise packages. If a data room is deleted, so will be its content. To prevent unintentional deletion, the data room can be provided with a write protection. This way, its ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Create e-mail template for registrations

      Create e-mail template for registrations This feature is only available in the Enterprise package. If you have the Admin's permissions in the idgard® account, you can write an individual text for the user registration. This text will be used if you ...
    • certificate pinning

      Dear Customer! In June 2022, we will remove certificate pinning from our products.  Over the years, security around the use of certificates has improved significantly. In particular, the threat of man-in-the-middle attacks has been mitigated through ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • New articles - new functions in idgard® version 1.4

      New functions Permission to view and export journal contents in the Data Room Viewing, querying, and exporting activities in the journal of a Data Room Disclaimer The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation ...
    • Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?

      Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...