Set preferred file view | idgard®

Set preferred file view

Set preferred file view

You can specify a permanent view of your files and folders inside the Boxes. Open the Preferences menu to the left. The following options are available:

  • List view
  • Raster view

After selecting your favorite view, save your settings.



Proceed as follows:

  1. Open the "Preferences" in the sidebar. You can choose from the following options:
  2. list view and
  3. grid view (tiles)
  4. After selecting your favorite view, save it.


This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.  



     Create ticket




Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH


    • Recent Articles

    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time. Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom ...
    • Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can change permissions for multiple users at the same time. Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to edit. To ...
    • Modify user groups and notifications

      You can assign multiple users to the same user groups in the user administration. You can also edit the notification settings for multiple users at the same time. To assign multiple users to the same user groups at the same time, proceed as follows: ...
    • Batch actions

      You can perform actions for multiple users at the same time in the user administration. When you select one or multiple users in the user overview, the available batch options are displayed in the top bar. The user overview, filter, and search field ...
    • Related Articles

    • List view for Boxes/files

      List view for Boxes/files The list view is the most common view because it is similar to Windows Explorer. Use the 3-dot menu to conveniently access the different functions concerning Boxes or files. Proceed as follows: open the "Settings" in the ...
    • Grid view for Boxes/files

      Grid view for Boxes/files The grid view shows the individual boxes/files in tiles. Due to the fact that tiles take up a bit more space, this view is useful if you have only a few boxes/files. Proceed as follows: open the "Settings" in the side menu ...
    • Defining the preferred view for the Box overview/start page

      Defining the preferred view for the Box overview/start page You can define a permanent view of your Boxes in the Box overview. Open the Preferences menu to the left. The following options are available: View of the notification module List view Grid ...
    • Compact view for Boxes

      Compact view for Boxes The compact view is similar to the list view. In contrast to the list view, the individual boxes are displayed smaller. Proceed as follows: open the "Settings" in the sidebar on the left switch to "Set preferred format of box ...
    • Set time to live

      Set time to live Data rooms can be added for the Growth and Enterprise packages. This function deletes files and notes after the expiration time. The expiration time starts with the upload date. Folders are retained. To activate this function in the ...
    • Popular Articles

    • New features are available in idgard!

      Today’s newsletter covers the most important information about the current updates in the idgard Web App, the integration of idgard in Microsoft Teams and new features in the idgard Mobile Apps. Check out some selected highlights below. Announcement: ...
    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB. For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you. You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • Folder upload - behaviors and limitations

      Unsupported characters in file names will be replaced by an underscore during the upload process, this applies to these characters: *, /, \, ?, :, <, >, ^, ", &, | Example: M&A_Overview.xlsx will be renamed to: M_A_Overview.xlsx File names that ...
    • View box activities in the journal

      In data rooms and depending on the setting, certain activities can be registered in a journal. You can view the data room journal if you have the permission to do so. To view box activities in the journal: 1. Open the data room the journal of which ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...