Set session timeout | idgard®

Set session timeout

As soon as you have logged in, your session starts.  Defining the duration of a session after inactivity in idgard® (session timeout) serves to protect your idgard® account from access by unauthorized third parties. However, an active session is automatically terminated by the system after 10 hours.

If, for example, you leave your workplace and forget to save your PC or log off, the session timeout protects against unauthorized access.



Once you have logged in, your session will start. With the help of this function, you can determine for how long idgard® is open after you have logged on. 

Proceed as follows:

  1. The session timeout interval starts counting when there is no activity.
  • Open the Preferences on the left-side menu.
  1. Enter the preferred time in minutes and save it.

The maximum setting is 480 minutes (= 8 hours). The minimum is 10 minutes. The default setting is 20 minutes. If the session timeout cannot be changed, it may be because the administrator of the idgard® account has preset it.


This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.  



     Create ticket




Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH