You can select the following storage modes:
● Offline mode: You can download files and make boxes or folders available offline on your mobile device. Thus, you can access your boxes without having an internet connection. Working offline, you can read the files available offline and mark them as read. Additionally, you can undo the offline availability of boxes and folders.
● Remote encryption: Files are stored to your mobile device but encrypted with key that is retrieved from the server. The key is not stored to your mobile device but must be retrieved from the server each time you open the file. Consequently, the files are not available offline.
● No local storage: Files are downloaded for local viewing but immediately deleted after closing. Consequently, the files are not available offline.
Your organization can prescribe which storage modes are available for the members.
Depending on the storage mode that you select, further options are availabe.
To set the storage mode:
1. Select the Settings symbol in the bottom navigation bar.
2. Below Storage mode, select one of the following options:
● Offline mode if you want to access the content of your boxes offline.
● Remote encryption if files shall be encrypted when downloaded.
● No local storage if no files shall be stored to your mobile device.
3. In the confirmation dialog, select one of the following options:
● Agree to change the storage mode.
The storage mode is changed. All files from your boxes that you have stored on your mobile device are deleted.
● Cancel if you do not want to change the storage mode.
To define further possible settings:
1. Activate the toggle switch Auto-sync to automatically synchronize the files that are made available offline to your mobile device. This option is only available in offline mode.
Empty storage to delete all files
that are made available offline from your mobile device. This option is only
available in the storage modes Offline
mode and Remote encryption.
All files from your boxes that you have stored on your mobile device are deleted. In the Storage usage field, the display of the used memory is set to 0.