Set time to live | idgard®

Set time to live

Set time to live

Data rooms can be added for the Growth and Enterprise packages. This function deletes files and notes after the expiration time. The expiration time starts with the upload date. Folders are retained. To activate this function in the data room, it must first be enabled by the administrator. Only the creator or the administrator of a data room can activate this function in the data room. If this function is activated, a blue i-symbol is visible above the files. Once this function has been set, it can no longer be undone.



Proceed as follows:

  1. Open the 3-dot menu in the upper right corner of the green bar.
  2. Open the Box settings.
  3. Open the "Data room" tab.
  4. Enter the desired number of days. The administrator can limit the maximum number of days for this setting.
Save your settings.
If you have activated this function in the box settings, it can no longer be deactivated. However, you have the possibility to change the number of days, within the maximum allowed days, after an object should be deleted. The deletion date is displayed in the line of each file and note.

Click on the blue i-symbol in the upper right corner and you will see the following note:




This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.  



     Create ticket




Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH