Settings for the secure deletion of a data room

Settings for the secure deletion of a data room

Settings for the secure deletion of a data room
If you want to prevent a data room from being deleted prematurely, you can set this in the administration settings. This can be done only by a full license user with administrator permissions.   



     Proceed as follows:

  1. Open the "Administration" menu.         
  2. Open the 3-dot menu in the green bar.         
  3. Select the "Enterprise settings".   
  4. Open the "Boxes" tap. 
  5. Scroll down to "Secure Data Room deletion".  
  6. Activate the feature via Checkbox.   
  7. Enter the number of days after which the data room should be deleted
  8. Save your settings.
Caution! This setting affects all data rooms in your idgard®-account.

This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.   


 C reate Ticket


Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH

    • Recent Articles

    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time. Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom ...
    • Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can change permissions for multiple users at the same time. Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to edit. To ...
    • Modify user groups and notifications

      You can assign multiple users to the same user groups in the user administration. You can also edit the notification settings for multiple users at the same time. To assign multiple users to the same user groups at the same time, proceed as follows: ...
    • Batch actions

      You can perform actions for multiple users at the same time in the user administration. When you select one or multiple users in the user overview, the available batch options are displayed in the top bar. The user overview, filter, and search field ...
    • Related Articles

    • Secure deletion of a data room

      Secure deletion of a data room Data rooms can be added for the Growth and Enterprise packages. If a data room is deleted, so will be its content. To prevent unintentional deletion, the data room can be provided with a write protection. This way, its ...
    • Automatic deletion of the data room content

      For a data room, the manager/owner specifies the time period after which files and notes are automatically deleted after they are uploaded. In data rooms, you can individually set how long files and notes may remain in the data room. In the ...
    • Data room index

      Data room index The "Data room" function is included in the Growth and Enterprise license packages. To display the files, notes and folders contained in the data room in a clear table, you can create and export a data room index. In the member list ...
    • Create data room

      Create data room Data rooms can be added for the Growth and Enterprise packages. To create a data room, you need a full license, the permission from the administrator to create this data room and a license for each data room you create. You can ...
    • Deleting a data room

      Deleting a data room Data rooms can be added for the Growth and Enterprise packages. Only the creator of a data room can delete it. Only when the data room is deleted, the license for it is free. Before that, you can download the journal, create an ...
    • Popular Articles

    • New features are available in idgard!

      Today’s newsletter covers the most important information about the current updates in the idgard Web App, the integration of idgard in Microsoft Teams and new features in the idgard Mobile Apps. Check out some selected highlights below. Announcement: ...
    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB. For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you. You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • Folder upload - behaviors and limitations

      Unsupported characters in file names will be replaced by an underscore during the upload process, this applies to these characters: *, /, \, ?, :, <, >, ^, ", &, | Example: M&A_Overview.xlsx will be renamed to: M_A_Overview.xlsx File names that ...
    • View box activities in the journal

      In data rooms and depending on the setting, certain activities can be registered in a journal. You can view the data room journal if you have the permission to do so. To view box activities in the journal: 1. Open the data room the journal of which ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...