Share Box - One-time access for user who do not own an idgard®account
If you want to exchange data with a user permanently, you create this user with a license, invite him to idgard® and add him to a box. Only this way the user can get permissions to upload and download data.
Each
PrivacyBox you create is sealed. If you want to use the "Share Box"
function, it will not be sealed any more.
You use the "Share Box"
function when:
You
would like to grant an external guest without an idgard® license a
"one-time access" to download documents.
You
would like to allow an idgard® user with a license from another idgard®
account to access the documents in this Box.
If you would
like to share the Box with someone, they will be given "one-time
access" to download documents, provided that they do not have an idgard®
license. After the quota of accesses is exhausted, the Box gets automatically
resealed and the link will no longer be valid.
The Admin of
your idgard® account may enforce the use of a pass code.
Every time
users without a license use this, it will be documented in the member area of
the Box under "List of users with one-time access".
Proceed as follows:
- Open
the Box
- Open
the 3-dot menu in the green bar
- Open
the "Share" function Click on “Share link”Define the number of accesses. The number of accesses depends
on the number of people who will access this Box link. After using the
link, the number of accesses is counted down.
- You
may want to activate the function "Use pass code” as well.
- Save
your settings and a Box link will appear. Invite the user to your
Box.
- Activate the function "Send invitation by e-mail".
Enter the name of the recipient of the Box link. If your e-mail client is
set as the default program on your computer, the invitation text with Box
link will be inserted into it and can be customized by you.
You can also
share a Box with users of another idgard® account.Since they already have a
license, this Box will be permanently integrated into their Box overview. This
user can permanently access the data of this Box and has all permissions you
grant them in the member area of the Box. Do
not use the "Share Box" function for license users of your own
idgard® account if they are already members of your Box.
If a user clicks on a box link sent to him, he receives two login masks. If this user is not created with a license at idgard® and he should only download the content of a box/data room, he logs in to idgard® with the left mask. If he has a license in another idgard® account, he logs in with his login data in the right login mask.