Simple versioning of files | idgard®

Simple versioning of files

Simple versioning of files

If you upload a file whose name already occurs in the selected directory, a version number in round brackets is automatically added to the file name. An exception to this is if you lock the file beforehand. In this case, the file will be overwritten with the same name. To lock, however, you need a delete authorization, which owners or administrators can give you.  


This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket


Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH