The registration administrator leaves your company | idgard®

The registration administrator leaves your company

The registration administrator leaves your company

If the registration administrator leaves the company, it is important that their login data remain in the company, since it is required to be able to keep working and managing your idgard®  account and keep it protected against unauthorized access by former employees. The successor can then adapt the login data. If you do not carry out this procedure, the former employee could still log on as registration administrator and influence the data traffic in your idgard® account.

- After you have received the registration administrator credentials from your predecessor, use them to log in to idgard®.
- Change the user name.
- Change the password and
- Change the master data. In the master data enter your name, e-mail address and phone number.

The credentials of the registration administrator cannot be reset by another user of your account. A registration administrator's license cannot be reassigned.

If the registration administrator has left the company without leaving the login data, you have the possibility to save the data and register again for idgard®. To avoid paying twice for idgard®, please contact us by sending a ticket



This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 



   Create ticket




Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH



    • Recent Articles

    • Reporting illegal content

      The Digital Services Act (DSA) is an important tool for reporting problematic or harmful content in the digital space. It allows users to report potential violations of the DSA, helping to create a safer and more responsible online environment. Here ...
    • Data room archive

      In some professions it is necessary to archive documents. For this purpose, you can create a data room archive with idgard. This data room is available forever after conversion into an archive and thus secures all documents in this data room. This is ...
    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time. Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom ...
    • Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can change permissions for multiple users at the same time. Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to edit. To ...
    • Related Articles

    • A full-license user leaves the company

      A full-license user leaves the company If a full-license user leaves your company, the following steps must be taken: Either: If a new user is to take over the license of the predecessor. Re-assign the license. The user is sent a registration link ...
    • Registration Administrator

      Registration Administrator The registration administrator ( Ur-Admin) is the person who originally registered and booked the idgard® account. The login data used in this process are essential for the administration of idgard®. If these login data get ...
    • Registration of a full license user

      Registration of a full license user You have received an invitation to idgard® through a registration link from the administrator. In order to participate in the data exchange within idgard®, you will need the appropriate registration data. Proceed ...
    • Technical Administrator

      If you have created a full-license user, you can assign him the corresponding administrator roles via the checkboxes in his profile as soon as he has logged in once. If the full license user has already logged in a second time, the administrator ...
    • Registration not possible

      Registration not possible If you get the error message "Registration not possible", it could be because of the following: You have opened idgard® in your browser and have activated the registration link in the same browser. You have opened two ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Folder upload - behaviors and limitations

      Unsupported characters in file names will be replaced by an underscore during the upload process, this applies to these characters: *, /, \, ?, :, <, >, ^, ", &, | Example: M&A_Overview.xlsx will be renamed to: M_A_Overview.xlsx File names that ...
    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB. For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you. You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • View box activities in the journal

      In data rooms and depending on the setting, certain activities can be registered in a journal. You can view the data room journal if you have the permission to do so. To view box activities in the journal: 1. Open the data room the journal of which ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?

      Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...