Access to idgard® is blocked | idgard®

Access to idgard® is blocked

To prevent unauthorized access, the account is locked for 15 minutes after five incorrect password entries (brute-force protection). After 15 minutes, if the account is unlocked but an incorrect password is entered again, another lock is applied for another 15 minutes. If this happens to you due to an incorrect password, we recommend that you have a new invitation link sent to you. Contact the person who invited you to idgard®. This person can "reassign your license". You will receive a new registration link. After you have registered again, you can log in to idgard® as usual.



This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.  


     Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH



    • Recent Articles

    • Reporting illegal content

      The Digital Services Act (DSA) is an important tool for reporting problematic or harmful content in the digital space. It allows users to report potential violations of the DSA, helping to create a safer and more responsible online environment. Here ...
    • Data room archive

      In some professions it is necessary to archive documents. For this purpose, you can create a data room archive with idgard. This data room is available forever after conversion into an archive and thus secures all documents in this data room. This is ...
    • Delete multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can delete multiple user accounts at the same time using batch actions. Which users you can delete depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to delete. To ...
    • Change the user status for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can deactivate multiple activated user accounts or reactivate multiple deactivated user accounts at the same time. Regardless of which users you select, the batch options are only performed for those users for whom ...
    • Manage permissions for multiple users at the same time

      In the user administration, you can change permissions for multiple users at the same time. Which permissions you can grant or modify depends on your own permissions and on the permissions of the users whose user accounts you would like to edit. To ...
    • Related Articles

    • Display the first and last access

      Display the first and last access You can view the first and last access of a box member in the member area of the box. If this is not the case, the administrator of your idgard® account has not enabled this function. Please contact the ...
    • Access control to the data room

      Access control to the data room Data rooms can be added for the Growth and Enterprise packages. Before members are added to the data room, both the creator and the administrator can define access and behavior rules for future members (click-through ...
    • Show date of access to Boxes

      Show date of access to Boxes This will display the date of the first and last access of a Box member within the member area of a Box. This setting can be defined in the administration menu. This function must me explicitly enabled for Boxes. To set ...
    • Share Box - One-time access for user who do not own an idgard®account

      Share Box - One-time access for user who do not own an idgard®account If you want to exchange data with a user permanently, you create this user with a license, invite him to idgard® and add him to a box. Only this way the user can get permissions to ...
    • Temporary access to the data room or Box

      Data rooms can be added for the Growth and Enterprise packages. To prevent members from accessing an unfinished box, a start time and the end date for possible accesses to the box can be set. To make these settings, you must be the owner the manager ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Folder upload - behaviors and limitations

      Unsupported characters in file names will be replaced by an underscore during the upload process, this applies to these characters: *, /, \, ?, :, <, >, ^, ", &, | Example: M&A_Overview.xlsx will be renamed to: M_A_Overview.xlsx File names that ...
    • Uploading files

      Uploading files You can upload one or more files up to a size of 5 GB. For a fee, we can increase the size limit of 5 GB for you. You can only upload files with the "Write" permission. There are two methods with which you can upload files to a box. ...
    • View box activities in the journal

      In data rooms and depending on the setting, certain activities can be registered in a journal. You can view the data room journal if you have the permission to do so. To view box activities in the journal: 1. Open the data room the journal of which ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?

      Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...