
If a full license is deleted, all boxes that this full license has created are also automatically deleted, also for all members of these boxes!
You will receive this warning during the deletion process:
To prevent data loss, we therefore strongly recommend that the previous Box creator transfers all his Boxes to another full license member before the deletion takes place!
To do this, go to the respective box via the start page:
Click on the three dots at the top right and select “Box settings”:
At the bottom left you will find the menu with the item “Transfer ownership”:
You can now select which of the existing Box members who have a full license you want to transfer your Box ownership to:
Confirm your selection.
You, as the previous box owner, remain as Manager in this box.
After you have transferred all boxes to other members, your full license can be deleted.

This process must be done individually for each box!

A little tip: If there is a direct successor, it is often advisable to transfer the license, with all boxes and rights, to this person instead of deleting it!
You can find similar articles on this topic here: